Happy New Year!!

Standard

image

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a great time ringing in the new year! I enjoyed my night with friends, playing card games around the television as the clock got closer to midnight. It was a wonderful time. While I enjoy my nights out drinking, it can also be just as nice to enjoy quiet time with good people.

Normally I celebrate with family, but it is getting harder for my parents to stay awake that long. Old age and all that πŸ˜›

Anyway, here are my 2014 resolutions. I thought about this list very carefully.

1. Write more.
2. Have more fun on this blog.
3. Ski black diamonds like they’re greens.
4. Make more time for myself (which, in turn means more writing)

Feel free to post your resolutions in the comments or any tips for executing mine. Finding free time for me is like trying to find the mystical unicorn.

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Happy New Year!!

  1. Happy New Year and good luck with your goals! I too tend to use New Years as more of a quiet event with friends, family, nibbles and alcohol. Often I find it is far more fun. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

