Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Mini-Challenge 11

Standard

I am a slower reader than a I thought, but still trucking along. I really like Emma so far even if Emma is a little odd in what she likes to do for fun. I got kick out of the conversation between Mrs. Weston and Mr. Knightley about how peculiar Emma is with her new plaything, Harriet. I love how Mr. Knightley can see right through Emma and Harriet and see their faults without abandon. I hope he takes on a bigger role than just observing.

[btw, I haven’t seen Clueless so really I have no idea what to expect]

Anyway, I’m taking a break to accept Mini-Challenge 11 by The Book Monsters (http://www.thebookmonsters.com)

The challenge: “Take a picture of the place and/or book you are reading currently and post it somewhere – twitter, your blog, your choice.”

So here is me, with my book, in a comfy red chair. That’s pretty much where I’ve been for the past week, actually. They put me under quarantine because I had Pink Eye 😦 So if my eyes look a little funny in the photo, that’s because they’re still healing up!

I love the cover of this book!

I love the cover of this book!

Back to Reading!

8 thoughts on “Dewey’s Read-a-Thon Mini-Challenge 11

  1. :O You have the beautiful leatherbound classic version! So jealous. 😀 I did consider buying it but I already own so many of her novels that I thought it would be a bit redundant, even if it is super pretty. I’m loving the red chair. 🙂

    How are you getting on so far and what time is it where you are?

    • My dad bought me this copy for Christmas as well as the leatherbound classic version of The Complete Works of Lewis Carroll. I have like two copies of Pride and Prejudice so I don’t think it’s redundant 🙂
      And thank you, the chair is quite comfy AND it reclines!! ^_^
      Also, I have to admit I failed a little bit on the challenge. My boyfriend came by to visit and I hung out with him for a few hours. I was weak!!! *cries* curse him for being adorable…grumblegrumblegrumble. lol.
      It is currently 7:30pm over here. What about you?

  2. Oh my goodness, Emma is such a good choice! I love that book so very dearly, it’s one of my favorite Austens ever, even if Emma is one of Austen’s more difficult heroines. Also I may have a slight thing for Mr. Knightley *cough*

Leave a Reply

